Hello

My name is Cara and I am a 30 something mom of two attempting to be fit and eat healthy all while earning my Doctorate in Physical Therapy. My amazing husband stays home with the kids while I go to school.  I was in the Navy for 4 years and love to work out, but hardly have time for it. While studying physical therapy at an Adventist school I have learned so much about fitness and nutrition. I think everyone has the time to be fit and make lifestyle changes that they can keep. If you hate diets and hate working out then this blog is for you. I am also trying to focus on eating a plant based, whole foods diet in world/household that is a meat-eating, refined carb kind of place so while I am on that journey I am going to share some nutrition tips and recipes that I have learned along the way.

3 thoughts on “Hello

  1. Hey Cara, thank you for the tips, I have a stationary bike I try to ride 20 to 30 min. a day and I also have a Gazelle, that I try to do a few days a week for 20 to 30 mins. too, it doesn’t happen everyday of the week but try to get in at least four days. But I love chocolate the darker the better. So I am excited to see what you come up with for food choices.

  2. Thanks for inviting me to your Facebook page!!! I am excited that you started a Staying fit and healthy for people in the real world page. That is exactly what I need to know how to do. I have been reading so much on health, fitness and nutrition lately that I am excited for you insight!!! Also the crock-pot is my new best friend. So, if you are going to be posting new recipes if you come across any crock-pot recipes you can share please do. Really any new recipes are great because I am really enjoying cooking these days. We recently went from going out to eat three plus times a week to only once a week as a treat. It’s a start in our lifestyle change. You have to start somewhere right? Well, I am proud of you. Look forward to reading more.

Leave a Reply

