This looks super tasty. I am always looking for new ways to use eggplant.

from scratch club

For the first time ever, my garden is overflowing with eggplant! Sure, it’s also overflowing with weeds and a LOT of green beans that never got picked but despite that I am pretty excited about the eggplant. I’ve gardened at our current home for the last five summers and each year I plant eggplant hopefully. When each soft purple blossom appeared I got excited but for four years running those lovely blooms amounted to nothing, just shriveled up and fell off. I’m no expert and don’t know whether this was a pollination, pest, or other issue. Despite a pitiful historical yield, however, I continued to plant eggplant in the hopes that it would grow to rival the plants of my childhood memories in my parent’s garden. This year I planted three plants: two of an “italian type” and another that I can’t remember. Honestly, this year its a wonder I…

View original post 450 more words

Leave a Reply

