Get Your Cardio in Dance Party Style- 30 Minutes of Dance Videos for You and Your Kids

DSC_0728[1]

Many times when I wake up early in the morning to exercise, my kids decide to wake up at the same time. They are too young to stay focused on a jog with me and if I try to do Pilates with them, I usually turn into a jungle gym. My answer to this is to find ways to exercise with them. Commonly, we have a dance party. While it may not be mind-blowing cardio, I can get my heart rate up and the kids stay entertained. The following videos are kid tested and fun to do. Some have dance moves to follow and some are just freestyle. If you feel like it is getting slow, you can march or run in place while there is a transition. I hope you enjoy and as always please read my disclaimer before starting an exercise program.

If you are curious about how to find out where your heart rate should be during cardio, you can check out this link: http://www.sparkpeople.com/resource/calculator_target.asp

A little warm-up first.

http://yo Add Mediautu.be/wePMYM4av6Q

Don’t forget to cool down and stretch now.

4 thoughts on “Get Your Cardio in Dance Party Style- 30 Minutes of Dance Videos for You and Your Kids

  1. Pingback: American College of Sports Medicine Guidelines- Cardiorespiratory fitness « whohastimeforthegym

  2. Pingback: Go Dancing to Get Fit For Skiing - trinchera.info

  3. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as
    long as I provide credit and sources back to your webpage?
    My blog is in the exact same area of interest as yours and my users would certainly benefit from a lot of the information you provide here.

    Please let me know if this okay with you. Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

